Prospectus
Download a copy of our Prospectus (PDF) Download a copy of our Prospectus (PDF)

Download
Ofsted


View details about Ofsted visits and inspection reports

View


View exam results, progress, attendance and more.


Data Dashboard
SJSF Prospectus
Download a copy of our Prospectus (PDF) Download a copy of the Sixth Form Prospectus (PDF)

Download
Get Into Teaching
Want to get into teaching? Visit our St George's Partnership - SCITT website

Visit
  • Ecouraging Participation, Promoting Excellence

You are here

Term Dates and Holidays

Term Dates and Holidays 2017/2018

Term Dates and Holidays 2018/19

TERM 1 2017 (33 days)

Monday 4 September 2017 (Training Day in School)
Tuesday 5 September 2017 (First Day of Term) 
Thursday 19 October 2017 (Last Day of Term)

Friday 20 October 2017 (Training Day in School)

TERM 2 2017 (39 days)

Monday 30 October 2017 (First Day of Term)
Thursday 21 December 2017 (Last Day of Term)

Bank Holidays:
Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 December 2017
Monday 1 January 2018

TERM 3 2018 (25 days)

Friday 5 January 2018 (Training Day in School)

Monday 8 January 2018 (First Day of Term)
Friday 9 February 2018 (Last Day of Term)

TERM 4 2018 (29 days)

Monday 19 February 2018 (First Day of Term)
Thursday 29 March 2018 (Last Day of Term)

Bank Holidays:
Good Friday 30 March 2018
Easter Monday 2 April 2018

TERM 5 2018 (30 days)

Monday 16 April 2018 (First Day of Term) 
Friday 25 May 2018 (Last Day of Term)

Bank Holidays:
Monday 7 May 2018
Monday 28 May 2018

TERM 6 2018 (35 days)

Monday 4 June 2018 (First Day of Term)
Friday 20 July 2018 (Last Day of Term)

 

TERM 1 2018 (33 days)

Monday 3 September 2018 (Training Day in School)
Tuesday 4 September 2018 (First Day of Term), (Y7, Y12 and Y13 only)
Wednesday 5 September 2018 First Day of Term), (Y8 to Y11), (All students Y7 to Y13 to attend)

Thursday 18 October 2018 (Last Day of Term)
Friday 19 October 2018 (Training Day in School)

TERM 2 2018 (38 days)

Monday 29 October 2018 (First Day of Term)
Friday 23 November 2018 (Training Day in School)
Thursday 20 December 2018 (Last Day of Term)

Bank Holidays:
Tuesday 25 and Wednesday 26 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019

TERM 3 2019 (30 days)

Monday 7 January 2019 (First Day of Term)
Friday 15 February 2019 (Last Day of Term)

TERM 4 2019 (30 days)

Monday 25 February 2019 (First Day of Term)
Friday 5 April 2019 (Last Day of Term)

Bank Holidays:
Good Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday 22 April 2019

TERM 5 2019 (23 days)

Tuesday 23 April 2019 (First Day of Term)
Friday 24 May 2019 (Last Day of Term)

Bank Holidays:
Monday 6 May 2019
Monday 27 May 2019

TERM 6 2019 (35 days)

Monday 3 June 2019 (First Day of Term)
Friday 19 July 2019 (Last Day of Term)

A full calendar of Academy events is published in September each year.

If you would like a copy of these dates for reference or to print you can download PDF version(s) below:

 2017/2018 2018/2019